Upcoming Activities

September 22, 2016 : Banquet

We are very pleased to announce that The Honourable Mr. Justice Russell Brown, Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada, has accepted to be the featured speaker at our Banquet to be held at the Lord Elgin Hotel, Pearson Room, 100 Elgin Street, Ottawa, K1P 5K8, on Thursday September 22nd, 2016, at 6:00 p.m.

People who are interested to participate can buy their tickets via Paypal or by contacting Mr Jean Rhéaume at jeanrheaumelld@gmail.com; people or firms interested to sponsor the event can write to Mr Jean Rhéaume at jeanrheaumelld@gmail.com.


October 13, 2016 : Red Mass

The Red Mass will be celebrated at 5 p.m. on Thursday, October 13th, 2016, at the Notre-Dame Cathedral and will be presided by Msgr. Terrence Prendergast, S.J., Archbishop of Ottawa. The Red Mass marks the opening of the fall session of the law courts and is sponsored by the Saint Thomas More Lawyers' Guild of Ottawa.

This Mass will provide us with an opportunity to reflect on the important role we play in our legal profession in seeking justice and fairness for our community at large. All judges and lawyers are invited to attend. Lawyers are also invited to gown for the procession and to confirm their attendance by sending a message to Mr Jean Rhéaume at jeanrheaumelld@gmail.com.


Recent Activities

Nov 12, 2015

Red Mass
The Red Mass was celebrated at 5 p.m. on Thursday, November 12th at the Notre-Dame Cathedral and was presided by Msgr. Daniel Berniquez, Rector of the Cathedral.

Oct 16, 2014

Red Mass
The Red Mass was celebrated on Thursday, October 16 at the Notre-Dame Cathedral. The Red Mass marks the opening of the fall session of the law courts and is sponsored by the Saint Thomas More Lawyers' Guild of Ottawa.

May 2, 2014

Annual Banquet
The annual banquet was held at the National Arts Centre with guest speaker Dr. Margaret Somerville. The topic was "Euthanasia - Why Not?".

Activités À Venir

22 septembre 2016 : Banquet

Nous sommes très heureux d’annoncer que l’Honorable M. le Juge Russell Brown, juge puîné de la Cour suprême du Canada, a accepté d’être le conférencier invité à notre Banquet qui aura lieu à l’Hôtel Lord Elgin, Salle Pearson, 100 rue Elgin, Ottawa, K1P 5K8, jeudi le 22 septembre 2016, à 18h00.

Les gens qui sont intéressés à participer peuvent acheter leurs billets via Paypal ou en contactant Me Jean Rhéaume à jeanrheaumelld@gmail.com; les gens ou bureaux intéressés à parrainer l’événement peuvent écrire à Me Jean Rhéaume à jeanrheaumelld@gmail.com.


13 octobre 2016 : Messe Rouge

La Messe Rouge sera célébrée à 17h, le jeudi 13 octobre 2016, à la Cathédrale Notre-Dame et sera présidée par Mgr Terrence Prendergast, S.J., Archevêque d’Ottawa. Grâce à l'initiative de la Société juridique Saint-Thomas More d'Ottawa, la Messe Rouge souligne la rentrée judiciaire pour la session d'automne.

Cette célébration eucharistique se veut un moment de réflexion sur le rôle important de la profession juridique dans la recherche de l a justice et de l'équité au sein de notre communauté. Tous les juges et juristes sont invités à assister. Les juristes sont aussi invités à porter leur toge pour la procession, et à confirmer leur présence en communiquant avec Me Jean Rhéaume à l'adresse courriel suivante: jeanrheaumelld@gmail.com


Activités Récentes

12 novembre, 2015

Messe Rouge
La Messe Rouge a été célébrée à 17h, le jeudi 12 novembre, à la Cathédrale Notre-Dame et a été présidée par Mgr Daniel Berniquez, Recteur de la cathédrale.

16 octobre, 2014

Messe Rouge
La Messe Rouge a été célébrée le jeudi 16 octobre, 17h00, à la Cathédrale. Grâce à l'initiative de la Société juridique Saint Thomas More d'Ottawa, la Messe Rouge souligne la rentrée judiciaire pour la session d'automne.

2 mai, 2014

Banquet Annuel
Le banquet annuel à eu lieu au Centre national des Arts avec le Dr Margaret Somerville. Le thème était «L'euthanasie - Pourquoi pas?".